Alle Menschen sind Brüder

I saw a picture on the cover of a magazine (shown at left), and I was immediately struck by the familiarity of this face.  The dude’s name is Shael Polakow-Suransky, and he’s deputy chancellor of the New York City public school system.   I have a strong suspicion that Mr. Suransky (as well as Jon Stewart!) and I have got a common ancestor going way back to the old country (the “old country” being some Eastern European shtetl).

People have actually told me, on occasion, that I look like Jon Stewart.  I tend to agree, but I’m a little less stubbly.  And I do believe we share a common ancestor, too – most likely it’s our cousin Ziggy from Lakewood.

For those of you who think I’ve lost whatever marbles I’ve left based on that statement – it’s supposed to be absurd. (So were the statements in my recent blog post regarding having to be forced to enjoy doing good deeds.)

Facially, though, I believe I look most like my dad, who would have turned 86 on October 5.  Happy belated birthday, W.O.!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

