He’s Not Heavy

He’s my brother, and today is his birthday!  Happy 52nd, David.  Love, Joanna

Let’s take a walk down memory lane.

Now, here’s a guy who can multi-task:  resting on the couch, reading the paper, and making a large cat smell his armpit.  That’s impressive.

 

 

I love the expression on Dave’s face in this picture.  (That exasperated look is common to anyone who gets stuck sitting next to me.)

 

 

 

I love the faraway, youthful look on my face, juxtaposed with David’s:  he looks like he’s impatiently waiting to go watch the news and catch the stock market report.

 

 

 

 

 

My bro and I around ages 6 and 4 (respectively), trying to live up to our reputation as the children of cultured individuals.

Actually, we were about to break into a campy version of “I’m Gonna Wash That Man Right Out Of My Hair”.

 

Our dear friend Livvy-Piggy took this picture at UConn right about the time she and my brother were graduating.  It was a sad time, and a giddy time.

 

 

 

If you’re starting to wonder why a tribute to my brother has so many pictures that include me in them….it’s well-founded.  This one’s framed and hangs in my upstairs hallway.  It was taken about ten years ago at my older niece’s bat mitzvah.

 

 

 

 

Here’s another one of Dave, alone, finally.

If you don’t count the plunger.

Happy birthday to my precious bro, with many happy, healthy returns.

This entry was posted in Funny Irreverent Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to He’s Not Heavy

  1. Rita Malenczyk says:

    I thought this was great, Joanna! Love the pictures and the captions.

  2. totsymae1011 says:

    Happy Birthday, David! And a good deal more to come.

  3. Paulyn Cohen says:

    Thanks for sharing Dave’s birthday blog with us. Enjoyed the pictures & captions!

  4. Paulyn Cohen says:

    Thanks for sharing Dave’s birthday blog with us. Enjoyed the pictures & your captions!

  5. Helga-Lydia says:

    Happy Birthday David! Wonderful pictures Joanna….I enjoyed the captions!

Leave a Reply

