Tickling Tidbits for a Tuesday

Sh!t Music

I love my kid’s music organization system.  Most of it’s filed under the piano.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Butt of the Conversation:

The strangest thing I ever overheard when someone butt-dialed me was a colonoscopy procedure.

(The butt-dialer was the doctor, silly.)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just Throw It In The Box:  I thought of a good alternate title for Sarah Colonna’s memoir “Life as I Blow It”…..it could be “Trying To Think Outside The Box But Failing At Times”.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Whose In A Name?

There is a river in Connecticut called the Housatonic.  When I can’t remember the name of it, I call it the “Whoosamawhatsatonic” River.  Gosh, and I’m so close.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lotsa Matzah:  My husband, the non-Jew, bought a gigantic five-pack of matzah on sale this past weekend.  (He actually likes the stuff.)  Last night he asked me, “Where is the matzah?”  I replied, “Where is it not?”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On Doggie Ponderings:  Every once in awhile, I ponder on dogs.  They possess amazing, yet contradictory qualities.

On the one hand – they can perform supernaturally heroic feats.  On the other hand – they will routinely eat their own feces, if allowed.

On the (second) one hand – they are called “Man’s Best Friend”.  On the (second) other hand – they will routinely lick their own balls, if allowed.  OK, maybe this one’s not such a contradiction.

(Here’s a strange fact to know and tell:  when I Googled “Dog Balls” for some images to select for this blog piece, Ann Coulter’s picture came up high in the pecking order.  God hath spoken.   Also, if you can think of more dog contradictions, please let me know.  My list is too short.)

This entry was posted in Funny Irreverent Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

