If Debby Boone Had Been A Fan Of Ganja

(sung to an abbreviated version of Debby Boone’s big hit, “You Light Up My Life”)

So many nights
I’d sit by my window,
Waiting for someone
To bring me his bong.

So many hits
I’ve kept deep inside me.
Alone in the park,
Hope no cops come along.

And you,
You light up my pipe.
You give me dope.
Thanks so much, mon.

You light up my Js
And do what’s right –
Not wrong.

It can’t be wrong
To offer a light.

‘Cause you….
You light up my…..
Pipe.

Wouldn’t you love to have a Bud with this woman?

This entry was posted in Funny Irreverent Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If Debby Boone Had Been A Fan Of Ganja

  1. totsymae1011 says:

    That’s a recent photo of her? She looks good still. I used to like that song. Thought I sounded just like her. Heck, I thought I sounded like every singer I sang to.

Leave a Reply

