I Get Inklings

Boo.

Boo.

Dead Comic Society:  I admit to having imaginary conversations with dead people.  Usually they are famous writers and comedians, but often it’s just my mother-in-law.  Prominent among the writers are Abe Lincoln and Mark Twain.  And the first three dead comedians who inspired me to write were George Carlin, Greg Giraldo and Robert Schimmel. Oh, and then Phyllis Diller, loud and clear.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rage On Stage:  I have to believe anger is what prompts many people to become stand-up comics, whether they’re aware of it or not.  

 

Many watermelons were harmed during the performances of this seemingly happy man.

Many watermelons were harmed during the performances of this seemingly happy man.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CNN Sucks:  I can no longer stomach CNN in the morning.  It’s like the National Enquirer.  (When I want the National Enquirer, I’ll read the National Enquirer.  I do enjoy the occasional picture of celebrity cellulite and nose-picking.)

CNN pretends to be a news outlet while it caters mainly to the public’s superficial and prurient interests.  So now, when I want news and commentary in the morning, I watch MSNBC.  I had wanted to give myself a “balanced” view by watching CNN, but I realize now that the only balanced people these days are the progressives.

'Taint so great in the evening, either.

‘Taint so great in the evening, neither.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Silver Lining From A Heart Of Gold:  Those who feel shame should feel good about having a conscience.

heart-shaped-clouds

This entry was posted in Funny Irreverent Stuff, Serious Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

