Fixated On Faces

The woman with the incomplete afro; circa 1978

The woman with the incomplete afro; circa 1978

A very well-fed baby boy of unknown origin, imagined around 1978.

A very well-fed baby boy of unknown origin, imagined around 1978.

Another imaginary person.  I drew her in May of 1977.

Another imaginary person. I drew her in May of 1977.

There was a character on General Hospital I fashioned this imaginary woman after.  Her name was Emma, or maybe that was the name of the actress.  So long ago!  (Probably early 80's)

There was a character on General Hospital I fashioned this imaginary woman after. Her name was Emma, or maybe that was the name of the actress. So long ago! (Probably early 80’s)

This was how I imagined the character "N'Gobi" from the book "Day of the Drones".

This was how I imagined the character “N’Gobi” from the book “Day of the Drones”.

I did copy this from an ad in a fashion mag and it appeared in my high school's art and literature magazine.

I did copy this from an ad in a fashion mag and it appeared in my high school’s art and literature magazine.

An old timey couple.  Not sure when I did this, maybe the 80's.

An old timey couple. Not sure when I did this, maybe the 80’s.

The Girl With The Hair Covering Her Face.

The Girl With The Hair Covering Her Face.

I did this just a few years ago.  It's actually a portion of a very dorky caricature I'd rather you not see!

I did this just a few years ago. It’s actually a portion of a very dorky caricature I’d rather you not see!

A very deep self-portrait.

A very deep self-portrait.

This entry was posted in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fixated On Faces

  1. doolinpup@aol.com says:

    Loved them all. You have a lot of talent, kid!

Leave a Reply

