Images of Halloween Past

This is what I looked like BEFORE I had to deal with trick-or-treaters.

This is what I looked like BEFORE I had to deal with trick-or-treaters.

And this is AFTER.

And this is AFTER.

My kid (the one in the home-made pirate costume) reminds me of Jack Nicholson in this photo.  Something about the eerie facial expression.

My kid (the one in the home-made pirate costume) reminds me of Jack Nicholson in this photo. Something about the eerie facial expression.

He used a rubber Disney knife (thanks, Walt, for the violence) to clean his teeth before I applied his home-drawn beard and mustache.

He used a rubber Disney knife to clean his teeth before I applied the home-drawn beard and mustache.

I used to be an accountant, but don't let the costume fool you.  I never worked for the IRS.  (circa 1990)

I used to be an accountant, but don’t let the costume fool you. I never worked for the IRS.

My friend Mary in another one of my creations.  This picture always cracked me up.  (circa 1990)

My friend Mary in another one of my creations. This picture always cracked me up.

His wish was my command.  He wanted me to make an Obi-Wan Kenobi costume that year.

His wish was my command. He wanted me to make an Obi-Wan Kenobi costume that year.  I even made those faux-suede faux-boots.

He got some use out of that robe for a couple years afterward, as a bathrobe!

Cam got some use out of that robe for a couple years afterward, as a bathrobe!

Cam wore the Spider-Man costume for three years in a row.  All of the costumes I made for him he only used one season.  :(

Cam wore the Spider-Man costume for three years in a row. All of the costumes I made for him he only used one season. 😦

Spooky flashlight care of Auntie Pat and Uncle Kenne!

Spooky flashlight care of Auntie Pat and Uncle Kenne!

One of many fun nights, with many good kids.

One of many fun nights, with many good kids.

Cam's first grade class.  Look at how each and every kid is totally decked out!  That's my town for ya.

Cam’s first grade class. Look at how each and every kid is totally decked out! That’s my town for ya.

Boo!!  And Happy Halloween.

Boo!! And Happy Halloween.

This entry was posted in Old Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Images of Halloween Past

  1. Great photos!! You are too funny! You’re son is so sweet, he must take after his Dad or Grace! lol (just jokin’)

  2. Deb says:

    Wish we lived closer! We have fabulous Halloween parties! We would have a blast with you guys. Miss you xo

  3. I *know* we would be having a kickass time with you guys. Your costumes always look amazing. Miss u muchly also. 😦

Leave a Reply

