Good Stuff For Sale

Dresser and mirror of my own (solid wood, maple I believe) bedroom set.  In very good condition with a few scratches.

Dresser and mirror of my own (solid wood, maple I believe) childhood bedroom set. In very good condition with a few scratches.  The whitish stuff you see is dust; we are doing major cleaning and re-arranging.  (The crib you see in the mirror is 25 years old and will be brought to the landfill.)

Nightstand that goes with my bedroom set.  Solid wood - again, I believe it's maple but I can't double check as of the time of this posting.  It's good stuff.  My parents bought the best bedroom sets known to humankind.

Nightstand that goes with my bedroom set. Solid wood – again, I believe it’s maple.  I can’t double check as of the time of this posting, but it’s good stuff. My parents bought the best bedroom sets known to humankind.  The bookcase on the right, however, belonged to my Grandpa Boris from the Bronx.  It’s solid wood, very dusty at the moment, and is kind of distressed (like me), but is for sale.

Full size bed.  Still in my bedroom.  Walker not for sale, yet.

Full size bed. Still in my bedroom. Walker not for sale, yet.

Detail on the solid wood (maple I believe) bedroom set of my childhood.

Detail on the solid wood (maple I believe) bedroom set of my childhood.

This is an old wooden desk that belonged to my mom in college.  Also for sale.  Solid wood.

This is an old wooden desk that belonged to my mom in college. Also for sale. Solid wood.

Dresser and mirror for my parents' bedroom set.  Solid wood - I think it's walnut.  I actually have the receipt from 9/30/61 for $926.50 from Max Posnick Co., Inc., Fine Furniture of NYC.

Dresser and mirror for my parents’ bedroom set. Solid wood – I think it’s walnut. I actually have the receipt from 9/30/61 for $926.50 from Max Posnick Co., Inc., Fine Furniture of NYC.

Here is the receipt for my parents' bedroom set.  They still have cancelled checks from 1962.

Here is the receipt for my parents’ bedroom set. They still have cancelled checks from 1962.

Tall dresser from my parents' bedroom set.  The whole set is in excellent condition.

Tall dresser from my parents’ bedroom set. The whole set is in excellent condition.

The headboard from my parents' bedroom set.  It is very wide!  This is a queen size bed.

The headboard from my parents’ bedroom set. It is very wide (80″)! This is a queen size bed frame.

Nightstand from my parents' bedroom set.  There are two.

Nightstand from my parents’ bedroom set. There are two nightstands.

Detail on the parents' bedroom set.  Again, it's solid wood, I believe walnut.

Detail on the parents’ bedroom set. Again, it’s solid wood, I believe walnut.

Ancient clock-radio for sale.  Still works.

Ancient clock-radio for sale. Still works.

Wooden room divider.  Only used once to divide a room.  Pristine condition.

Wooden room divider. Only used once to divide a room. Pristine condition.

Lincoln Logs, anyone?  Pass 'em on.

Lincoln Logs, anyone? Pass ’em on.  Sorry about the fuzzy picture quality.

There's a green chair under there.  In pretty nice condition.

There’s a green chair under there. In pretty nice condition.  A couple plant holders, a vintage baby rocking chair (solid wood!) and LOTS of other very cool things.

Yep, there's a small church organ WITH BENCH.  Solid wood.  Used only by a little old lady on Sundays.  Actually, it hasn't been used for a VERY long time.  Another casualty to Plantar Fasciitis.

Yep, there’s a small church organ WITH BENCH. Solid wood. Used only by a little old lady on Sundays. Actually, it hasn’t been used for a VERY long time. Another casualty to Plantar Fasciitis.

Floor to ceiling lamp.  Vintage 60's.  You can tell we never used the fireplaces based on its position.

Floor to ceiling lamp. Vintage 60’s. You can tell we never used the fireplaces based on its position.

Two wall units in the soon to be much less messy den.  On the left is metal; on the right, solid wood.

Two wall units in the soon to be much less messy den. On the left is metal; on the right, solid wood.  There is a second identical wooden unit.  All in very good condition.

Another wood wall unity with a desk area.

Another wood wall unit with a desk area.

Fireplace grate.  Never used.  Neither were the fireplaces!

Fireplace grate. Never used. Neither were the fireplaces!

This entry was posted in Promos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

