Dyslexic people struggle to read 7/24

I found an old letter from Manischewitz apologizing for gefilte fish.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I don’t like listening to podcasts because I feel like I’m eavesdropping on a conversation in which I have absolutely no interest whatsoever.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Trying to make small talk at a party with symphonic musicians:  “So, if a double bass is an upright, what’s a single bass?  Kissing a cellist?”

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Global Warming:  this is what it sounds like when doves fry.  Come to think of it, I hear them crying, too.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Frankly, I do think someone would have given a damn if The Ten Commandments had been plastered all over the entrance to Tara.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

The latest fundraising trend is to “call out” someone and make them “jump in” a pool for money.  I once knew a guy who called another guy and gave him money to make yet another guy go jump “in the lake”.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

After going through the self check-out with bulky furnace filters and setting off the store alarm as I left Home Depot, I decided to make a run for it, just for fun.  No one noticed.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Sticks and stones may break my bones and words may sting, but attitude can suck balls.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

That awkward moment when you’re holding your cell phone and try to use it as a remote on the TV.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Laying on the family room floor with the kid, lazily looking at phones.  I said, “let’s get some fresh air.”  Then I opened the sliders.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

That gerbil on the wheel may be getting nowhere, but he’s burning calories.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Sometimes I’m nervous that I will get nervous.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

They don’t call the northeast portion of Connecticut “The Quiet Corner” for nothing.  #NoCellNoRadioSignal

Quiet Corner CT

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Funny Irreverent Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

