Underneath the Dream

As I sat in my living room, newly populated with my mom’s baby grand piano and leather furniture, I felt more grown-up. That did not last long.

20140706-090651-32811781.jpg

I suddenly found myself lying on the floor, underneath the piano, as I frequently did in childhood. Gazing up, I’m not sure what I expected to see, but I’m glad it wasn’t any of these things:

1. Chewing gum
2. Duct tape
3. Graffiti (what would it say? “Luciano Pavarotti can hit high C but has low T”)
4. Birds nesting
5. “Your Ad Here”

You might say, I kind of saw stars.

20140706-091132-33092727.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

