In A Pithy Mood

When people ask for a nice Hawaiian punch line, I say kummoniwannaleah.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The unpasteurized apple cider we’ve been enjoying from the local farm-stand contains something known as a “pre-biotic”. You drink it before you have diarrhea.

glass-of-cider
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Regarding the nurse from Maine who violated her ebola quarantine: I’d like a second opinion.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Morbidly obese person: “An apple a day is supposed to keep the doctor away. Now if I could just find that apple…”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I don’t take an aspirin every day. Every day, I take my chances.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Old geishas never die, they just limp away.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
When people are talking about beer flavors, how come they never say they sense overtones of “grain silo”?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My son had a 9 p.m. hockey game, which required a nap during the day. For me.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Every time a selfie of some hot babe I don’t know comes up in my Facebook feed because a male friend and a zillion other guys liked it and/or commented, I unfollow the woman because I can’t stand when females contribute directly to their own sexual objectification. They should believe they’re sexy without looking like hookers, unless they actually are hookers, in which case, kudos to them.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Support the Vulgar Arts:  go see a stand-up comedy show near you today.

Jo at Caroline's June 2012

 

This entry was posted in Funny Irreverent Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

